Terrible horrible cold

I have a terrible, horrible cold and this is my first terrible horrible cold sober. I caught this cold from my boyfriend because he has terrible horrible manners and he has been sick for the past week spreading his gross germs around the house. He also though, has been out drinking almost every night since he’s been sick. I told him today (as he stopped to buy a case of beer while we were out earlier, after announcing that he’s also going out tonight), that even if I was still drinking I don’t think I’d be able to stomach it with this cold. He smugly told me that “a good stiff drink is the cure for colds”. Ugh, actually not even tempted. Hot bath, movies at home and puppy cuddles for me tonight. Any movie recommendations? 😁

35 comments

  1. tarnishedsoul · April 1

    Have you seen “Fences”? Great movie!
    It’s rainy and dreary here, so that always puts me in the mood for a sappy romance too…

    Liked by 1 person

    • No, I haven’t! What’s it about? Is it a sappy romance? 😁

      Liked by 1 person

      • tarnishedsoul · April 1

        Oh, Fences isn’t a sappy romance…it’s more about parenthood than anything.

        I just like sappy romances on days like this…lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh lol, Well thank you for the suggestion. I hope your skies clear up soon 😁

        Like

  2. Dewy · April 1

    Offsprings it’s an Australian TV series

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Joss · April 1

    Hope you feel better & things get less stressful.
    Hedwig and the Angry Inch is fantastic.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Thank you for the recommendation and well wishes. I made really spicy Indian food for dinner tonight – maybe I’ll sweat this cold out haha

      Liked by 1 person

  4. soberisland · April 1

    The most hated woman in the world on Netflix was interesting

    Liked by 1 person

  5. moderndaygirlsober · April 1

    We just watched Passengers, it’s really good.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I Quit Wineing · April 1

    My husband insist that scotch is the best cold medicine 😷😷 The woman in gold, I think that was the name, a true story.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Elizabeth · April 1

    Hope you are feeling better sister. Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Untipsyteacher · April 1

    I just finished 2 months of colds. I do not like them at all.
    I hope yours goes fast.
    We watch stuff like Walking Dead, Homeland, 24, and stuff like that.
    Hope you found a good one!
    xo
    Wendy

    Liked by 1 person

  9. saoirsek · April 2

    That’s tough. Hmmm, Winter bones for dark, Hedwig is FABULOUS and anything by Hitchcock x

    Liked by 1 person

    • I had to look up winter bones, when i first read your comment I thought it was the movie “The Lovely Bones” (also a good movie). Thanks for the recommendations! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Mark David Goodson · April 2

    The Cohen brothers make my favorite movies. I’m so sorry. Hope you feel better soon!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh I like the Coen brother’s movies! Fargo is pretty close to me and one of the rest stops there has the wood chipper from the movie lol. (I like going on road trips and checking out offbeat attractions haha)

      Like

  11. Hurrahforcoffee · April 3

    Woman on a train – latest one I watched. I used to drink whiskey when I was sick, I was never too sick to drink. I hope you feel better soon honey. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hurrah, just after I first quit drinking I read that book! It gave me the chills because it reminded me of myself so much (the book goes into more detail about her secret drinking and blackouts). I rented the movie when it came out too!

      Like

  12. NoWineImFine · April 3

    Get well soon. Oh – not sure if you get this over your way but Outrageous Fortune is one of my all time favourite series, Kiwi made πŸ˜€πŸ‡³πŸ‡ΏπŸŒπŸ‘πŸΌ

    Like

  13. I hope you feel better soon x

    Liked by 1 person

  14. soberinvegas · April 3

    i have been sick the past few days too! epsom salt baths, LOTS of sleep, and we watched old chris farley comedies from the 90’s…!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. furtheron · April 4

    I hate being ill now sober. Too often it reminds me of the sweats, the aches, the pain of hangovers and active drinking.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

