Cleanse this

If I took a picture of my work desk right now, there would be a lot of mortified / traumatized people out there haha. It is utter and complete chaos because the fog that was clinging around my brain finally lifted and I have been in high gear since then! FINALLYYYYY!!!

I started a cleanse about 3(?) weeks ago because I was feeling so incredibly sluggish. This isn’t one of those “only drink clear liquids and fresh raw veggies” cleanse, it’s a herbal cleanse from Renew Life (I think it’s a Canadian Company) and it is formulated to stimulate the detoxification process of the body’s 7 channels of elimination: the liver, lungs, colon, kidneys, blood, skin, and lymphatic system. You don’t have to follow a special diet with it although they do have some suggestions. I have also been doing the full body scrub including scalp scrub once a week. I am trying to make it as easy as possible for my body to get rid of any toxins that may still be lurking. I feel like it’s a long time after quitting drinking & smoking to do this stuff, but the lethargy, brain fog and skin irritations just made me feel like my body was having some issues. I don’t know. Did anyone else feel like that or try doing cleanses? I drank that detox tea when I first quit and I felt like that helped a lot with urges and cravings so I thought that this couldn’t hurt.

My apologies for not being up to date on everyone else’s blogs, the past few weeks have been insane at work! And productive! Thank goodness! I will try to set aside a little time each day to read and catch up. I can’t at home because I don’t have internet at home 😦

139 days! Closing in on 150!

 

8 comments

  1. saoirsek · March 14

    A good old Spring clean🙂I think this time of year a lot of people are feeling a bit slow. But Spring has sprung! Keeping hydrated is always important (eh…water🙂🙂) Tganks for the post, hope works has settled back .

    Liked by 1 person

    • shehidbehindtheglass · March 14

      I’m not a fan of plain water so I always have to stick stuff in it – lemon chunks, mint leaves, pineapple and mint, orange slices… lol. I do drink a lot of it and lots of decaf herbal tea though, so I can pat myself on the back on that 🙂
      Thanks for dropping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hurrahforcoffee · March 14

    Haven’t done a cleanse but I have been organising the house! I also feel less fuzzy, yay!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Untipsyteacher · March 14

    Woo Hoo!
    Happy Fog Lifting Day!!
    LOL
    Happy Day 139!!
    Happy desk cleaning day!!
    xoxoxo
    Wendy
    PS – I tried a juice cleanse and only lasted one day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • shehidbehindtheglass · March 14

      Wendy, thank you! I wouldn’t be able to do a juice cleanse. I tried it once and lasted ONE MEAL. hahaha! My body thought it was starving to death and being tortured apparently 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  4. furtheron · March 15

    Well done on day 139 – excellent. Like the clean out idea. I’ve realised how much stuff I’ve collected in the house, shed, garage, old kids playhouse…. Needs really disciplined clean out

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

