Pee break

Yesterday I put a “back in 20 minutes” sign on my office door and went for a walk at lunch. Even though it’s cold outside, it felt great to get out. My office is located inside a public building and it doesn’t have a window, so I should be making an effort to get out for fresh air more often. When I got back I phoned someone to set up an in person meeting at my office in the afternoon, and they said that they would drop by around 2pm. I got distracted with other work and when I looked at my clock next it was 2:15. I had to pee, but I figured that the person would be at my office shortly so I could hold it. 2:30, still no show. 2:40 and I couldn’t hold it any longer so I bolted for the washroom. Of course, in the space of the minute that I was gone, the person arrived for the meeting. When I got back, I laughed and said “Oh of course! The minute I run to the washroom you show up, isn’t that timing?” He looks at the “back in 20 minutes” sign on my door that I had forgotten to take down when I got back from my lunchtime walk, raises an eyebrow and says “mmmhmmm”. I’m still giggling about it today. How silly.

6 comments

  1. tarnishedsoul · February 8

    Lessons in Miscommunication are always hilarious…lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • shehidbehindtheglass · February 8

      Isn’t that the truth! I love it when I can still get a giggle out of it a few days later instead of a cringe.

      Liked by 3 people

      • tarnishedsoul · February 8

        Laughing at oneself is a positiv3 sign of happiness, I think. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      • shehidbehindtheglass · February 8

        Absolutely! I’m lucky enough to be able to do it often too 😁

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Hurrahforcoffee · February 9

    Murphy’s law:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • shehidbehindtheglass · February 9

      Oh my gosh, isn’t it?! So funny. I have another meeting with the guy today. I should put a sign on my door before he gets there.

      Like

Leave a Reply

