Peace- piece by piece

One of my lovely sisters bought me a Starbucks gift card for Christmas. Believe it or not, I am rarely by a Starbucks, but yesterday I was and I was SO excited to try out one of their new lattes. I bought that and as I was waiting for it I checked out their mugs. One of them with hearts stood out to me so I used the remaining balance on the card to buy it! I will think “self love, family love” every time I use it. I made myself a cup of tea in it last night and the tea bag had the quote “peace of mind comes piece by piece”. I’ve been feeling so frustrated the past few months with the roller coaster of a journey it has been, and feeling really LONELY in my relationship, so much to-the-core-lonely that I had a bit of a temper tantrum yesterday over it šŸ˜”. To me, feeling lonely in a relationship is 100x worse than feeling lonely when you’re single. Anyway… dealing with feelings and verbalizing how I’m feeling is going to be a big learning curve for me and I think that as I learn that I will feel more at peace, hopefully. Piece by piece. Baby steps. I can do this. 

9 comments

  1. mooseylou · January 16

    Yes! One by one – putting the pieces together. I love your cup!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Carrie Ann · January 16

    I just love the serendipity…when it all comes together and soothes the soul, the magic happens. Peace by piece. šŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Elizabeth · January 16

    Yes you can do this. ā¤

    Like

  4. I Quit Wineing · January 16

    Have you tried doing Byron Katie on your feelings of loneliness? It might help you see deeper šŸ˜˜

    Liked by 1 person

    • shehidbehindtheglass · January 16

      I did a mini exercise on my drive home tonight actually! I’ve been on her website quite a bit checking it out since I’ve read so much about her on here. Thank you šŸ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  5. morethanmyshare · January 17

    you CAN do this!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Mark David Goodson · January 19

    What an illuminating post. And such a clever title! You can do this! Peace by each small piece.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

