‘Cause the sign says so

A few years ago I downloaded a horoscope app onto my phone that I remember to look at every once in a while. I always turn to it for some reason when I’m having a rough week or I’m worried about something. I guess it’s kind of like the lottery tickets that I let pile up in my purse until I have a bad day and then go and get them all checked (“oh please please please let me win enough to go on a vacation somewhere or quit my job and life off grid!”) I do like this particular horoscope app though, it’s always bang on for me, which is absolutely amazing considering how many Leo’s there must be in the world. I guess it’s not so bang on for other Leo’s hahaha. When it comes to stubbornness and creativity, loyalty and enthusiasm and generosity, I am a Leo through and through. Pride when it comes to what kind of person I am and how I treat others, not pride in appearance because I’m happy looking like a hobo. There are a lot of Leo traits that I possess that I truly feel have helped me through some of the awful things that I have been through. I checked my little app this morning and found that there is a Zodiac Yearly section on it with the forecast for 2017. I thought that mine seemed rather fitting. I hope that it’s right about some beautiful adventures in 2017 πŸ™‚

“Leo

When you are at your best, Leo, you are strong, courageous, and sure of yourself. You exemplify the very best qualities of the majestic Lion – the symbol of your sign. You have been through a challenging few years, Leo. Some significant changes happened in your life during that time, and it impacted the way you see the world around you, and the way you see yourself. You came back more into your own in 2016, but you aren’t all the way there yet. There is a lot to adjust to, Leo, but you are doing just fine. You should be in the process of regaining your balance and centering yourself. You have hopefully rebuilt your confidence and reframed your optimistic outlook on people and on life in general. As more beautiful adventures open up to you in 2017, you will complete a cycle that has taught you a lot about yourself. You will have a new way of looking at everything, and that means many new beginnings for you. In many areas of your life, big opportunities will give you chances to shine in ways you never have before – including in areas that draw on your deep well of creativity. Making discoveries through exploration that lies outside of your comfort zone will become easier for you, and using your creativity to evolve even further will be very rewarding. This will be a landmark year for you in so many ways, Leo.”

 

25 comments

  1. Merry B. Sober · January 5

    August 19th… I’m your Sober Leo Pal. Loving this horoscope! Landmark Year 2017!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Untipsyteacher · January 5

    I’m a Leo, too!
    Looks like we will have a wonderful year!
    xo
    Wendy

    Liked by 2 people

  3. ainsobriety · January 5

    I am so not a Leo. What app is it? I must find my Sagittarius horoscope!

    Liked by 2 people

    • shehidbehindtheglass · January 5

      Anne, it’s called daily horoscope and it’s a little red icon with DH in it. Here’s the sag one for 2017!
      What are you aiming for this year, Archer? Whatever it is, you stand an excellent chance of getting it! That’s because you paid your dues and accepted the lessons that were offered to you over the last year. You are a new person – you are your very best self. That doesn’t necessarily mean that there aren’t still lessons to learn and dues to pay; because learning is a lifelong experience. But you are in the perfect place right now to make major strides toward the things you want most out of life. And luckily this year, you will have the right opportunities to put your dreams into action. It is the perfect storm of having the experience, the talent, and the opportunity all at the same time. That means that your words are magic, your touch is golden, and you have the power to heal yourself and reinvent yourself. You may have begun to discover your purpose here on earth – or at least one of your main purposes for being here – and you have started to explore that. In 2017 there will be chances to really immerse yourself deeply in whatever you find yourself compelled to do, and you need to accept every opportunity you can to fulfill your destiny. This is bound to be a really fabulous year for you if you love yourself, take care of yourself, and are being persistent in pursuing your dreams.

      Like

      • ainsobriety · January 5

        I absolutely love this. Thank you. I will add the app to my phone.

        Liked by 1 person

      • shehidbehindtheglass · January 5

        You’re welcome! Yours is pretty awesome eh?!

        Like

      • ainsobriety · January 5

        It is. And it seems so true….I am going to use this to inspire myself this year. I feel a bit like I am in a rut work wise. And I think it’s really complacency.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Untipsyteacher · January 5

        That’s a good one, Anne!
        xo

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Rob · January 5

    A great post though you hit it on the head about every other Leo. I believe in a lot of New Age type stuff psychics, ufos, reincarnation but horoscopes don’t hold much water for me

    Liked by 1 person

    • shehidbehindtheglass · January 6

      I find the whole horoscope thing really intriguing! The history behind astronomy and astrology is absolutely fascinating.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Rob · January 6

        I like astronomy and astrology, I’m talking about newspaper type horoscopes

        Like

  5. running from wine · January 5

    I’m downloading the app now!!! Thank you for sharing πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. moderndaygirlsober · January 5

    I just downloaded it, thx for the tip!! I love reading my horoscope and my friends/family. Today’s was rather accurate for me… I am a Pisces ♓️

    *You may feel that some situation has dragged you down and left you powerless, and so you have succumbed to that role. If you have no power, you can’t do anything about it – right? But what if you do have some power you haven’t yet tapped into? You may be frustrated and worn out and angry that something hasn’t worked out for you, Pisces, but you are not powerless. Use that creative mind of yours to come up with a way to deal with this challenge. You can solve it. And once you do, the cloak of melancholy will be lifted and you’ll see your life in a new way – from a position of power.*

    Liked by 1 person

    • shehidbehindtheglass · January 5

      Wow!! That’s a really interesting one! I also don’t think I know any Pisces in my close family or friends – we’re all Leo’s, geminis, libras and Aries it seems haha. Glad you like it! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  7. moderndaygirlsober · January 5

    Tomorrow’s is also strangely fitting… creeeepy, but awesome! πŸ’—

    Liked by 1 person

  8. truthbetold1111 · January 5

    I downloaded it! Very cool!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. dewyplace · January 6

    I read them too hubby just laugh at me. He goes it’s called a horoscope for a reason as it predicts horrors πŸ˜‚
    I haven’t read mine for this year as yet

    Liked by 1 person

    • shehidbehindtheglass · January 6

      There’s a newspaper here that used to have terrible daily “horrorscopes” lol

      Liked by 1 person

      • dewyplace · January 6

        The Lunar one is even worse. Don’t think this year or next year is any good πŸ˜‚

        Like

      • dewyplace · January 6

        They should write inspiring ones every day so that even if we are not in the mood it would lift us up 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

