A little Friday night me time

I like to call it self love. This should be the kick off to the weekend but alas, I have to work tomorrow. I’m still fighting crazy cravings though so tonight I:

– left work early

– did some window shopping 

– played with some dogs

– dug out my wii and my old fitness dvds

– did a cardio workout and laughed at myself for being so clumsy

– made myself some comfort food for dinner

– ran myself a bath (with Epsom salt!), scented candle and yummy non alcoholic drink

– put on an old tshirt and sweats

– dug out an old chick flick movie

– made popcorn and tea

And now I’m curled up on the couch under a big comfy blanket ready to watch my movie. Happy Friday everyone! Hope you all have a wonderful weekend ahead of you!

12 comments

  1. onebottleoneglass · December 16

    Sounds lovely!! Happy Friday 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rob · December 17

    That’s a good little French girl lmao. Good job. Love to read some serenity like this. Beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I Quit Wineing · December 17

    Self love is the best kind. I love Epsom salt baths, so good for anxiety. I need to watch Love Actually again, my favourite chick flick for the Christmas season!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Hurrahforcoffee · December 17

    Sounds like my kinda evening!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. dewyplace · December 17

    nice one we are ahead by a day it’s Saturday here .

    Liked by 1 person

  6. audreycandoit · December 17

    Sounds like the perfect night. Go you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. suburbanbetty · December 17

    That is the PERFECT FRIDAY NIGHT. It’s fairly similar to what I do most nights (no bathtub, long story).

    Liked by 1 person

  8. ainsobriety · December 17

    Sounds perfect.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Merry B. Sober · December 17

    Love this idea!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Mark David Goodson · December 23

    Wonderful recipe for self-love.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

