The sun will rise and set 

We have been getting some absolutely incredibly beautiful sunrises and sunsets this past week. The other night driving home from work all I could think over and over was “it’s so beautiful. Wow.” Luckily (when the weather is nice) my commute is a quiet and scenic hour long drive. I’ve seen lots of wildlife and a few weeks ago I noticed a house that I’ve never seen before in the years of doing that commute lol. (I’m still trying to figure out how that’s possible). If I didn’t have a ridiculous secret fear of being eaten by wild animals I would even be tempted to pull over and go for a hike on my way home 😉 

Hope everyone’s having a great weekend! Day 18 here!

4 comments

  1. Untipsyteacher · November 12, 2016

    So glad you got out!
    We have had beautiful sunrises and sunsets here, in Minnesota too!
    Happy Day 18!!
    xo
    Wendy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ainsobriety · November 13, 2016

    Beautiful.
    Northern Alberta has been having a lovely fall.
    I found the beauty of life around me was very profound in early sobriety. I guess I hadn’t been able to see past my own pain before.

    And it stays…those beautiful moments.
    Yay for 18!

    Anne

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anna · November 14, 2016

    DAY 18! Remember when you were stoked on day 5?! The momentum is powerful! ❤ ❤ And, so important to remember the beauty that is in front of us always.

    Liked by 1 person

    • shehidbehindtheglass · November 14, 2016

      Hi Anna! Day 20 today, and 49 days since I started (had a few little relapses the first few weeks). It’s crazy how fast it has gone by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

