Oh Canada!

Ok who’s looking into moving into my neighbourhood? 

11 comments

  1. asobermiracle · November 9

    I am Canadian still, but living in the U.S. I will be smuggling in my first group via the underground railroad tonight. Can you provide a “safe house”?
    Dear God, I wish it weren’t so cold up there.
    I am praying for us all here down under. What else can we do, at this point?
    We can stay sober! I told my husband that I would have to have a drink, several, if Trump won the election. I was joking because I never thought there was a chance. But Trump won’t drive me to this. It’s a small victory, but a big one for me. ; )

    Liked by 1 person

    • shehidbehindtheglass · November 9

      I will not only provide a safe house, but I’ll have timmies on hand to warm you up 😉 That is a HUGE victory – staying sober during this election!

      Liked by 1 person

      • asobermiracle · November 9

        I had to google “timmies.” Haha! Coffee would be very inviting. It’s a huge victory for you as well (and for every single person who can remain sober through this!)
        Can I bring my dog? ; )

        Liked by 1 person

      • shehidbehindtheglass · November 9

        Tim Hortons coffee and donuts and yes any animals are welcome – extra donut to anyone who brings ANY TYPE OR BREED of miniature animal anything lol.

        Liked by 1 person

      • asobermiracle · November 10

        That’s hilarious, because someone a couple of miles up the road posted a sign that says, “miniature horses.’ I have been dying to drive down he dirt road to see where it leads. Have you ever seen a mini-foal? You should google it now. I will be bringing a mini-aussie. ; )

        Liked by 1 person

      • shehidbehindtheglass · November 10

        Ahhh!!! They’re so cute!! I would be going to check out the miniature horses 🙂 Any Australian Shepherds that I have seen always seem to have such great (goofy?) personalities. I hope yours brings you lots of laughs 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • asobermiracle · November 10

        I’m thinking of taking mine to lunch. We will sit outside on the patio and enjoy mocktails. Oh wait. I gave up sugar four days ago. OK — grilled Brussels sprouts. ; )

        Liked by 1 person

      • shehidbehindtheglass · November 10

        Mmm I saw a recipe for balsamic glazed brussel sprouts that sounded absolutely wonderful. Good for you for giving up sugar!

        Liked by 1 person

      • asobermiracle · November 10

        It’s only been a few days, but I was a sugar junkie. I would give up dinner and have a hot fudge brownie sundae instead. This has been very difficult, but the more I read about sugar, the more I felt it had to go. I am still clinging to coffee, however. ; )

        Like

  2. Untipsyteacher · November 10

    I am coming, too!
    xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

