Dream a little dream…

I had a dream last night that my sisters and mom were flying in to visit me and I decided that I was going to ride my bike to the airport to pick them up. I was in a strange city though, full of cobblestone streets and walls and walking paths made of rocks. I was using a little gps thing to find my way to the airport and it was sending me on this crazy, round about, completely indirect route. I was waiting to cross the street when I noticed that the tire on my bike was flat, but the crowds were large and pushy and I got swept along with the crowd to the other side of the street. I followed the gps route and ended up on the top of a cliff with a beautiful scenic path along the ocean, but I was frustrated and wanted to get to the airport on time and I knew this way would make me late. I turned around to see a multitude of paths back down but none that I recognized. I asked a lady if she could help me – which way do I go? Which path do I take? I’m going to be late to the airport and I could feel the anxiety building and panic setting in. She gave me a funny little smile, pointed to the path along the ocean and said “enjoy the path you’re on”. That’s when the dream ended and I woke up, with her funny little smile and words still fresh in my head. Enjoy the path… 

(Do you ever wonder if those strangers in our dreams that we interact with wake up somewhere in real life saying “I had the weirdest dream last night- I told someone to enjoy the path…”?)

Leave a Reply

